An Old Post I Never Published– My Bad

Abby’s surprise birthday party— like TWO STINKIN’ YEARS ago!!! haha. Oops.

// A lot has changed since– Abby’s lopped off her golden locks, and I have emblazoned mine (yep– I’m a “ginger” now). Oh yeah, Phoebe also decided to go shorter with her curls. Never fear, I have NO intention of cutting mine.//

// I’m sure you’re bored with me droning on about our hair make-overs. I can’t help it. It’s just the natural fashionista in me. By the way– other things have changed since the post– a niece was born, I graduated highschool (a post on that later), illnesses, job transitions, a sis-in-law-to-be added to the family (unintentional rhyme there– guess I’m a natural poet too!), new church, etc. Anyway.//

// Enjoy the photos, now that you’ve scrolled past my commentary. ;P You know you did it, and now you’re smiling guiltily. Gotcha! It’s ok– you only missed out on my incredible sense of humor, which by the way, is grossly unappreciated by most. //

IMG_6064 IMG_6068 IMG_6070

IMG_6079
Wow! Abby looks soooo youthful here! And Amy (the *natural* ginger) is now married and in a state far away.
IMG_6090
Look a-like chefs
IMG_6097
Ok, can we just talk about this guy for a sec? We can? Alright, thanks! He’s grown probably over a foot since this photo. Ca-raaaazzzzy!

IMG_6099 IMG_6103 IMG_6108

IMG_6118
Sweet Caroline– who is getting married next month, actually.

 

IMG_6133
Caroline’s sister, Allison, has since changed her name– and resides DEEP in the heart of Texas. Sadly, I don’t think I’ve seen her since this party, except maybe once. 😦

IMG_6142 IMG_6143

Allison (not Caroline’s-sister-Allison), behind the camera, is now married and has a little son.

 

IMG_6191

IMG_6196
Yes– we’re crazy and race many of our guests as they drive away. You’ll have to ask me for the back-story on that sometime, but for now– cheerio!
Leave a Reply

