On Being A Graduate

December 1st brought my official graduation from highschool. And 10 days later, I celebrated that occasion with a few close friends and family members.

Y’all, I’m SO relieved to be DONE! But now, I feel a little lost. Despite that (and being maybe a *tad* bit scared, ha!), my curious nature is dying to know what God has next for me. We’ll have to wait and see, I guess. πŸ˜‰

Also, my senior portraits are up on the web! πŸ™‚

img_5409
Fun Jennifer, from my college Bible study group. She always inspires me to be more creative and not despair in my learning.
img_5426
Chris, another friend from my college Bible study group
picmonkey-collage1
Mr. A. (or “uncle” Larry– he’s honorary family) has made a HUGE positive impact on my life the past decade. We’ve been through a lot together and he’s always an encouragement! Next to my dad, grandpa and brothers, he’s the man I admire the most.
picmonkey-collage2
Darling Jessica, yes– another friend from my college Bible study group. πŸ˜‰ Hey, what can I say? College-aged peeps make AWESOME friends! πŸ˜„
picmonkey-collage3
What would I do without family? They have rebuked me, spurred me on to greater things, and supported me as I trudged my way through the trenches of highschool. They have made many sacrifices so I could have the opportunity to be home-educated.
picmonkey-collage4
A little interlude— my niece Haylie. Because who doesn’t want to look at photos of the most adorable little girl EVER?!
picmonkey-collage5
Food, fellowship and FUN! I love these people so!
15450941_2290501647755133_379554120_n
Cristin, NOT from my college Bible study group. πŸ˜‰ haha I met her at my previous church and we’ve stuck together! She’s a very faithful friend!

 

 

15666073_1813301075579015_919807480_n
I also met Mady at my previous church. Boy, is she a great mix between sarcastic and sweet!
Leave a Reply

